30 for 30 Day #10: The Presence of Polka Dots

Summer storms and BBQs dominated in a three day weekend that flew by like a lunch cut short. I spent a lot of time organizing (violently cleansing of useless junk) my closet and was pleasantly surprised with the difference it made this morning. Although I had not returned home until 2a.m. the previous eve, a necessary airport adventure with Sarah, the morning found me gazing at a pristine closet that I could easily navigate despite being half awake.

I felt today the presence of polka dots, so I paid proper worship with a slinky tiny print top underneath a black bodice. Yay for new journeys with layers! Jeans are by Ann Taylor Loft and the heels are an old favorite by Ralph Lauren. The insides are bright orange and it makes me feel like I’m secretly stepping on rainbows.

Pink Ralph Lauren Heels

Leave a Reply

